Testimonials about bathrooms designed by InStil Design

"It is fantastic to be the winner of the Bathroom Designer of the year, projects costing up to £10K, award at the national kbbreview Awards 2013. I am passionate about this industry and my aim is simple – I want to inspire and help my clients realise the potential of their bathroom designs. I want to take their dreams and turn them into a reality that they can enjoy every day."

Martina Landhed, Design Director

kbbreview awards finalist logokbbreview awards winner logo Real Homes Magazine logoHouse Beautiful Magazine logoGood Homes Magazine logo

"InStil were recommended to us by a friend. We met Karen at the showroom and she skilfully assessed our taste and requirements which she transferred into a fantastic design which surpassed our expectations. Karen introduced the fitter Simon. His attention to detail and high quality workmanship mean that we would have no hesitation recommending InStil Design".

N Brooks - September 2017

"You have transformed our downstairs cloakroom into a beautiful room".

M Golding - September 2017

"Excellent design & service".

T Whitby - August 2017

"1st Class Service from start to finish would highly recommend".

K Hunt - August 2017

"InStil have now completed 2 bathrooms for us. They demonstrated good flexibility in the different designs to suit our budgets. We are very pleased indeed with the results!".

C Parry - July 2017

"A very good experience again. Karen really understood what we were looking for and it looks great".

E Bryant - July 2017

 "The design process and the installation were both efficient. Karen's design exceeded my expectations and I am very pleased with my new bathroom. Would highly recommend InStil Design to others".

M Bibby - July 2017

 "Karen understood what style I was looking for immediately. The whole process was clearly explained and ran on time and within our budget. We are thrilled with our new bathroom".

E Pentz - June 2017

"A Design Company that I can truly recommend. They produced a stunning, yet practical bathroom deisgn with the capability to be original within the available space. Product recommendations could not be faulted. Always polite, curteous but above all efficient in dealing with any queries both pre & post installation".

S Packham - June 2017

"Another great job, thank you!".

P Docker - April 2017

"The finish of the bathroom was overall very good".

M Ranft - April 2017

"Wonderful service, highly recommend".

Anon. - April 2017

"Love it! It's warm and inviting, appears more spacious than it is and is a pleasure to use. Showing it off to friends!".

A Wagland - April 2017

"The whole process was extremely professional from 1st meeting with Karen at InStil to Dave's superb installation of our wonderful new bathroom".

L Parry - April 2017

"FIrst class, very professional, good balance between listening/influencing the brief".

P Peel - March 2017

"We are absolutely delighted with the transformation of our cloakroom. Martina's design and products were full of style and of excellent quality. The mirrored radiator was an inspired choice as was the colour of the walls. Gary did a fantastic job with the installation, he was very thorough with great attention to detail. Thank you so much!" 

H Tonge - January 2017

"We are so pleased with our new bathroom. The team at InStil were amazing; so friendly and helpful and the process from design through to installation was stress free. The products are of high quality and the design has really made the best of the space available" 

P Barnfather - October 2016

"Met my requirements at every step of the process. Highly recommend InStil Design." 

K Hunt - October 2016

"Thank you so so much for 3 fabulous bathroom designs we love them and can't believe the change from the old horrible bathrooms inherited from previous owner. This is like having a SPA at home. Thanks again for this life changing experience." 

E & P Harvey - June 2016

"InStil Design came up with a brilliant design for my small bathroom suggesting products and solutions that I would never have considered or known about. They were also flexible in their response to my requests. The installation was carried out very efficiently (and tidily!). I am extremely pleased with my new bathroom and the whole experience was completely stress free" 

M Williams - June 2016

"Martina Landhed's design skills are excellent. She took a great deal of trouble over accommodatiing our needs and preferences and we have ended up with two beautiful, modern and stylish bathrooms. We would highly recommend InStil Design" 

C Goss - May 2016

"InStil have been fabulous. Karen listened to our quite vague requests and somehow managed to interpret our ideas to produce a perfect design. Simon, who installed everything is a superb craftsman. We are delighted with the final result - which looks exactly as per the illustrations Karen produced with her design software. We would recommend InStil without hesitation. Great service from start to finish - thank you" 

P Docker - April 2016

"We are so pleased with our new cloakroom and bathroom. InStil have produced a fabulous design and it was great to see the design "come to life" when it was installed. We had quite a wait for the installer to be available but the wait was well worth it - Thank you so much!"

E Croucher - March 2016

"A great design, efficient and customer friendly. Contemporary and functional design with reliable fitters"

K Flanagan - February 2016

"I'd like to thank InStil design for such a fantastic transformation of our family bathroom. We had some basic ideas which Martina instinctively developed further with some inspired design suggestions and choices of quality products, particularly with 'teenage boys' in mind. The detailed compter designs and drawings gave a very accurate picture of the end result. The installation team of Kevin and Chris did a fantastic and professional job and were a pleasure to have visit the house. The finish of the tiling is excellent and we're delighted with everything. There were a few inevitable issues due to the existing plumbing, but these were easily overcome. My vision was to have the bathroom equivalent of a VW and InStil delivered a Porsche! Thank you so much"

H Tonge - January 2016

"A very well designed bathroom. The end result came out as promised, we're delighted"

M Roberts - October 2015

"One year ago I wondered into InStil Bathroooms' showroom after visiting several others around Oxfordshire. Martina led me around the origingal and attractive displays and before I knew it, I had invited her to design a family bathroom, a wet room and an ensuite for a renovation I was doing. Martina was creative and resourceful and respected my wish to create three welcoming and original bathrooms for as modest an outlay as possible, given that we were choosing very good quality sanitaryware, tiles and fittings. I now have three beautiful bathrooms that are admired by everyone and are a pleasure to use. I cannot recommend Martina and the InStil team highly enough. In fact I cannot imagine choosing any other bathroom designers for any future renovations I might ever need to do. Thank you Martina and InStil!"

A de Cosme - September 2015

"Having had such a good experience with our bathroom design and installation by InStil last year, we came back. This time it was a much larger project, including our downstairs cloakroom, utility room and kitchen (yes kitchen!) Karen produced a superb design once again. We sort of knew what we wanted (the cloakroom to become a shower room and the kitchen designed around a range cooker), but didn't anticipate the complete transformation of our downstairs living space. It is fantastic! Karen recommended Dave Trinder to undertake the installation. In a word, he was brilliant. In our experience, covering two projects now, InStil can be trusted do deliver a visionary, practical design using high quality components. In conjunction with their recommended installers, the projects are completed on time and to a very high level of workmanship. Lastly, the staff at InStil are a joy to work with."

Mrs Teale

"InStil provided a first class service from start to finish. Karen designed three bathrooms for us that matched our brief exactly. They are both practical and stylish. Karen provided expert advice and it was clear that our project was as important to her as it was to us. Karen was very hands on during the whole project which was part of a complete house refurbishment. She was very responsive throughout. We would highly recommend Karen and InStil (and have done so to many of our friends)"

Mr & Mrs Golding

"Karen from InStil Design provided us with a great design which dealt with a very constrained space, enabling us to add a luxury shower within a small bathroom. Her selection of materials was sympathetic to our old barn while bringing a creative and modern feel. We love it!"

J Reeby

"You managed our bathroom for us last year in Oxford, and I've been meaning to write for a while to thank you for such a lovely room which a year or so on looks as good as when it was fitted.Thank you!"

Mr & Mrs G

"InStil have now worked on two bathroom projects at our property, we would not hesitate to recommend InStil and will certainly look to work with them on any other projects"

H Dorling

"We would recommend InStil without hesitation"

S.Curran

"A huge improvement on what was there before - great design and lovely products. Very professional installers and finish"

E.Furner

"Efficient, exactly to brief. We came to an initial meeting with a clear idea on how we wanted the bathroom to work, after being inspired by a KAMEHA hotel bathroom in Germany, which we liked. Karen is very knowledgeable and offered good advice on areas we were unsure about. We appreciated her attention to detail and found her very helpful, especially after our architect and contractors let us down with bathroom installation. InStil Design suggested one of their recommended bathroom installers who did a wonderful job on a very short notice. We really enjoy using our new bathroom and would wholeheartedly recommend InStil Design to others. MANY THANKS!"

K.Lim

"'All Good! Bathrooms look great, simple elegant designs and very good to use day to day"

S.Breach

"Karen designed our new ensuite and we were so impressed with the result that we have recently returned to Instil to ask Karen to design our family bathroom.  In each case she has created a stunning ‘designer’ look, whilst working within our limited budget.  We have been particularly impressed with the way Karen has listened to our ideas, whilst also giving her professional design input to create a stunning look that has surpassed our expectations."

T.Johnson

"We are delighted with the makeover of a family bathroom into one fit for purpose for a growing teenager."

A.Gass

"Very happy with the service end to end and with our new bathroom."

D. Reid

"We love our bathroom. We were very worried about space but the bathroom looks bigger! We have had some minor issues but they have been sorted quickly and efficiently."

L & D. Murdoch

"Karen designed a wonderful bathroom for us. She didn’t have much space to work with, but we’ve ended up with a bathroom packed with features surpassing even our expectations. The detailed plans were accompanied by 3D layouts, which brought her designs to life. Her colour choice was impeccable and sympathetic with our existing decor. We liked the way Karen listened to our preferences whilst adding her vision and knowledge. Professionalism seems to be a given at Instil Design and the bathroom was delivered to specification and on time. We are already looking forward to working with her again later this year".

Mr & Mrs Teale, Wantage, Oxon

 "Martina at InStil Design was very easy to work with on coming up with a design that looks good and came in within our budget. She listened carefully to our requirements and then made suggestions. She also introduced us to our installer Simon. He like Martina was very professional and took his time to ensure a good job was done. We are very happy with our new Family Bathroom"

K. Mason

"Taking on our 3 bathrooms could've been a tricky challenge with walls being moved and all furniture repositioned but Martina and her work force designed and created exactly what we had hoped for, beautiful, classy bathrooms. Thank you"

E. Vale

"We are very satisfied with both the bathroom and the en-suite which are both stylish and very functional"

P. Swaine

"We were thrilled with our new bathroom. Martina hit it spot on for what we wanted, even managing to add in some things we didn't know we wanted such as subtle spot and under bath lighting. Martina gave a great personal service via email, phone and even popping in several times during and after work to see how things were going. The products themselves are excellent and were installed brilliantly by the recommended installers - Kevin Robertson. We would not hesitate to recommend Martina and her team and will certainly use them for all work in the future. Thanks!"

H. Dorling

"Martina designed a bathroom which is clean, contemporary and calming. Everything I asked for!"

R. Bowers

"We were really pleased with the friendly and professional service Martina gave us in the design of our new bathroom which is challengingly small! The end result is really great and meet our needs perfectly."

C. Struthers

"A very practical and attractive design, making the most of limited space."

M. Collins

"Martinas design was simple yet elegant, thanks to her close attention to detail. She took time to understand both our families needs, our taste and the character of our house to give us a bathroom which is both beautiful and practical."

J. Day

"It is with pleasure and without reservation that I write a strong recommendation for Mrs Martina Landhed for your consideration as an excellent bathroom designer. My wife and I selected her from among some 4 or 5 other contenders to redesign and upgrade our bathroom. In all respects, the new design, execution and fixtures have met and indeed surpassed our expectations."

Prof. E. Sheldon

"I find that "designer" bathrooms are often a triumph of style over practicality. Martina's solution was a brilliant combination of both. She worked effectively and creatively within space and budget limitations to provide a high quality result."

A. Smith

"Martina proved to be a dedicated and enthusiastic designer who worked tirelessly to source suitable products for the clients' needs."

S. Gorham

Cookies are used to record visitor statistics | Site by Clare Richardson Design